Shaping our vision

In addition to gifted lay leaders, Knollwood has a comprehensive professional staff.

Our pastor along with dedicated staff ministers serve in the areas of faith formation and education, music, senior adults, the weekday preschool, children, youth and recreation, congregational care, and welcome and engagement.
An able administrative staff oversees the church’s facilities, finances, communications, and custodial duties. Each member of the team is ready to assist in the day-to-day operations of our church.

Ministers

Dr. Bob Setzer, Jr.
Pastor
bob@knollwood.orgRead bio
Rev. Josh Godwin
Minister of Youth and Recreation
josh@knollwood.orgRead bio
Dr. Bryon Grohman
Interim Choral Director
bryon@knollwood.orgRead bio
Mrs. Chrissy Hardy
Children's Ministry Associate
chrissy@knollwood.orgRead bio
Dr. Diane Lipsett
Minister of Faith Formation and Education
diane@knollwood.orgRead bio
Rev. Lucrecia “Chris” Norman
Minister to Senior Adults and Weekday School
lnorman@knollwood.orgRead bio
Mr. Ted Philpott
Pastoral Associate for Congregational Care
ted@knollwood.orgRead bio
Dr. Ben Wagener
Minister of Welcome and Engagement
ben@knollwood.orgRead bio
Ms. Lauren Winkelman
Music Ministry Associate and Organist
lauren@knollwood.orgRead bio
Rev. Josh
Godwin
Minister of Youth and Recreation
Dr. Bryon
Grohman
Interim Choral Director
Ms. Chrissy
Hardy
Children's Ministry Associate
Dr. Diane
Lipsett
Minister of Faith Formation and Education
Rev. Lucrecia "Chris"
Norman
Minister to Senior Adults and Weekday School
Mr. Ted
Philpott
Pastoral Associate for Congregational Care
Dr. Ben
Wagener
Minister of Welcome and Engagement
Ms. Lauren
Winkelman
Music Ministry Associate and Organist

Administrative staff

Colleen Austin Booth
Publications/Website
colleen@knollwood.orgRead bio
Tyrone Daly
Employed by A Step Above Cleaning Service; assigned to the Knollwood campus
Read bio
Lisa Ehlers
Front Desk/Office Manager
frontdesk@knollwood.orgRead bio
Demrice Hayes
Custodian/Hostess
Read bio
Peggy Koonts
Financial Administrator
finance@knollwood.orgRead bio
Elected leadership
Deacon Executive Council
Mary Ann Davis
Chair
Len Preslar
Vice Chair
Forrest Causby
Past Chair
Spence O’Neill
Secretary
Mary Hix
Director of Spiritual Formation
Mark Jensen
Director of Worship and Service
Suzanne Newsome
Director of Administration
Tom Ginn
Director of Knollwood Cares
Deacons
Class of 2019
Becky Ball
Katy Boles
Dale Browne
John Danforth
Mary Ann Davis
Tom Ginn
Roger Grippe
Mary Hix
Mark Jenson
Margaret Mauney
Beth Sanders
Class of 2020
Gayle Anderson
Ed Archer
Lucy Davis
Robert Hardy
Reneé Colclough Hinson
Charles Massler
Suzanne Newsome
Lynda Noffsinger
Spence O’Neill
Len Preslar
David Ramsay
Lynn Roach
Class of 2021
Jon Churn
Steve Cramer
Larry Hewitt
Jackie Jackson
Trina Jackson
Bill Johnson
Joe Long
Debbie Pruitt
Jamie Southern
Danny Stinehelfer
Chris Wudel
Linda Yellen
Committee Chairs
Patricia Bain
Children’s Committee
Ann Cooper
Facilities Committee
Sylvia Oberle
Faith Formation & Education Committee
Scott Francis
Finance Committee
Brent Martin
Missions Affiliations & Allocation Committee
Susan Edge
Music & Worship Committee
Beth Sanders
Personnel Committee
Jerry Francis
Recreation Committee

Gayle Anderson
Stewardship Committee
Carol Cramer
Through-the-Week School Board
Jon Churn
Youth Committee