Shaping our vision

In addition to gifted lay leaders, Knollwood has a comprehensive professional staff.

Our pastor along with dedicated staff ministers serve in the areas of faith formation and education, music, senior adults, the weekday preschool, children, youth and recreation, congregational care, and welcome and engagement.
An able administrative staff oversees the church’s facilities, finances, communications, and custodial duties. Each member of the team is ready to assist in the day-to-day operations of our church.

Ministers

Dr. Bob Setzer, Jr.
Pastor
bob@knollwood.orgRead bio
Rev. Josh Godwin
Minister of Youth and Recreation
josh@knollwood.orgRead bio
Ms. Rozanna Vancil Goocey
Minister of Music
rozanna@knollwood.orgRead bio
Mrs. Chrissy Hardy
Children's Ministry Associate
chrissy@knollwood.orgRead bio
Rev. Katharine Martin
Interim Minister of Faith Formation and Education
katharine@knollwood.orgRead bio
Rev. Lucrecia “Chris” Norman
Minister to Senior Adults and Weekday School
lnorman@knollwood.orgRead bio
Mr. Ted Philpott
Pastoral Associate for Congregational Care
ted@knollwood.orgRead bio
Dr. Ben Wagener
Minister of Welcome and Engagement
ben@knollwood.orgRead bio
Ms. Lauren Winkelman
Music Ministry Associate and Organist
lauren@knollwood.orgRead bio
Rev. Josh
Godwin
Minister of Youth and Recreation
Dr. Bryon
Grohman
Minister of Music
Ms. Chrissy
Hardy
Children's Ministry Associate
Rev. Katharine
Martin
Interim Minister of Faith Formation and Education
Rev. Lucrecia "Chris"
Norman
Minister to Senior Adults and Weekday School
Mr. Ted
Philpott
Pastoral Associate for Congregational Care
Dr. Ben
Wagener
Minister of Welcome and Engagement
Ms. Lauren
Winkelman
Music Ministry Associate and Organist

Administrative staff

Robin Spainhour
Church Administrator
robin@knollwood.orgRead bio
Colleen Austin Booth
Publications/Website
colleen@knollwood.orgRead bio
Tyrone Daly
Employed by A Step Above Cleaning Service; assigned to the Knollwood campus
Read bio
Lisa Ehlers
Front Desk/Office Manager
frontdesk@knollwood.orgRead bio
Demrice Hayes
Custodian/Hostess
Read bio
Peggy Koonts
Financial Administrator
finance@knollwood.orgRead bio
Elected leadership
Deacon Executive Council
Len Preslar
Chair
Steve Cramer
Vice Chair
Mary Ann Davis
Past Chair
Jamie Southern
Secretary
Robert Hardy
Director of Spiritual Formation
Joe Long
Director of Worship and Service
Gayle Anderson
Director of Administration
Linda Yellen
Director of Knollwood Cares
Deacons
Class of 2020
Gayle Anderson
Ed Archer
Lucy Davis
Robert Hardy
Reneé Colclough Hinson
Charles Massler
Suzanne Newsome
Lynda Noffsinger
Spence O’Neill
Len Preslar
David Ramsay
Lynn Roach
Class of 2021
Jon Churn
Steve Cramer
Larry Hewitt
Jackie Jackson
Trina Jackson
Bill Johnson
Joe Long
Debbie Pruitt
Jamie Southern
Danny Stinehelfer
Chris Wudel
Linda Yellen
Class of 2022
Sandra Boyette
Beth Fields
Joy Vermillion Heinsohn
Brent Martin
Cliff Pennell
Rebecca Wells
Melanie Wilkinson
Committee Chairs
Meredith Francis
Children’s Committee
Larry Hewitt
Facilities Committee
Spence O'Neill
Faith Formation & Education Committee
Carol Danforth
Finance Committee
Brent Martin
Missions Affiliations & Allocation Committee
Beth Sanders
Music & Worship Committee
Debbie Yancey
Personnel Committee
Rich Habegger
Recreation Committee

Gary Herring
Stewardship Committee
Linda Hewitt
Through-the-Week School Board
Jackie Jackson
Youth Committee