Shaping our vision

In addition to gifted lay leaders, Knollwood has a comprehensive professional staff.

Our pastor along with dedicated staff ministers serve in the areas of faith formation and education, music, senior adults, the weekday preschool, children, youth and recreation, congregational care, and welcome and engagement.
An able administrative staff oversees the church’s facilities, finances, communications, and custodial duties. Each member of the team is ready to assist in the day-to-day operations of our church.


Dr. Bob Setzer, Jr.
Read bio
Rev. Josh Godwin
Minister of Youth, Recreation and Digital Media
Read bio
Ms. Rozanna Vancil Goocey
Minister of Music and Worship
Read bio
Mrs. Chrissy Hardy
Children's Ministry Associate
Read bio
Rev. Katharine Martin
Minister of Adult Faith Formation and Education
Read bio
Rev. Lucrecia “Chris” Norman
Minister to Senior Adults and Weekday School
Read bio
Mr. Ted Philpott
Pastoral Associate for Congregational Care
Read bio
Ms. Lauren Winkelman
Music Ministry Associate and Organist
Read bio

Administrative staff

Robin Spainhour
Church Administrator
Read bio
Colleen Austin Booth
Read bio
Lisa Ehlers
Front Desk/Office Manager
Read bio
Demrice Hayes
Read bio
Elected leadership
Deacon Executive Council
Steve Cramer
Carol Danforth
Vice Chair
Len Preslar
Past Chair
Jon Churcn
Jamie Southern
Director of Spiritual Formation
Joe Long
Director of Worship and Service
Cliff Pennell
Director of Administration
Sandra Boyette
Director of Knollwood Cares
Class of 2021
Jon Churn
Steve Cramer
Larry Hewitt
Jackie Jackson
Trina Jackson
Bill Johnson
Joe Long
Debbie Pruitt
Jamie Southern
Danny Stinehelfer
Chris Wudel
Linda Yellen
Class of 2022
Sandra Boyette
Carol Danforth
Beth Fields
Joy Vermillion Heinsohn
Brent Martin
Cliff Pennell
Rebecca Wells
Melanie Wilkinson
Class of 2023
Trevor Anderson
Marissa Joyce
Crystal Leathers
Rebecca Neiberg
Beth Sanders
Terry Oberle
Bob Schenkemeyer

Committee Chairs
Judith Kuhn
Children’s Committee
Lindsay Yancey
Facilities Committee
Lindley Curtis
Faith Formation & Education Committee
John Boehme
Finance Committee
Karen Wilson Grippe
Missions Affiliations & Allocation Committee
Janet Ray
Music & Worship Committee
Jerry Francis
Personnel Committee
Matt Tamer
Recreation Committee

Gayle Anderson
Stewardship Committee
Christine Ebert
Through-the-Week School Board
Evan Sieges
Youth Committee